Reviews



Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent experience at The Tregenna. The owners are two of the nicest people I have ever met. The room was immaculate and breakfast was brilliant. We will be back.

Reviewer:Susan Devine | Wed 30th Aug 2017


One night in Blackpool- Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tregenna as nothing was a problem and we were made to feel very welcome. Rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane Cameron | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly hotel close to all attractionsStaff couldnt do enough for you a great hearty breakfast as much as ya could eat and a great nights sleep had by all after our eveaning out many thanks see you again in the future

Reviewer:Brian Westwood | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Mini break - Rating 5/5

The hotel was fantastic could not fault nothing.best hotel ave ever stayed in will be a frequent visitor at this hotel.the welcome off the owners was exellent from we landed to we left.got to be a 5 star for this hotel.should be on four in a bed and they will be winners love this place will be back in a few weeks thanks jason/lynne.

Reviewer:Jason Corrie | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Friendly Hotel- Rating 4/5

Spent a short break of 2 nights at Treganna Hotel and would like to say a thorughly enjoyable stay was had . Sam and Jenny the proprietors were both very friendly and very helpful . Hotel was clean and the room we had was nice and quiet . Great location also , literally 5 minutes away from the tower and the sea front was only a stones throw away from hotel . All in all , had a great stay at Treganna and i am certain i will return again in the very near future .

Reviewer:Anthony Lyons | Thu 1st Jun 2017


weekend break - Rating 4/5

stayed two nights over the bank holiday the room was ok breakfast was good in a buffet style the owners are very nice friendly people and made sure we had everything we needed quite happy with the price and good location with parking behind hotel.

Reviewer:alan GREEN | Wed 3rd May 2017


Lovely and friendly accommodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed here 23rd-26th sept jenny and sam are so lovely and couldnt do enough for you the room was big and comfy..breakfast lots to chose from cereals and fry ups would definitely recommend this accommodation i for definitewill be returning .....

Reviewer:Mrs. janice hayton | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Girls night out - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for a lovely nights stay.Rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious.Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. LesleyHoworth | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Midweek stay for the darts- Rating 5/5

Good enjoyable stay. Nice hot fresh cooked breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay again thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Sweeney | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and welcoming hotel. Lovely people, will always choose this hotel. Close enough to the centre. Clean and friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha Glover | Thu 12th May 2016


Top Hotel - Rating 5/5

When we first arrived we had a lovely welcome from Sam and Jenny. We thought the twin room was a tad dark and small but we were only sleeping there so that was fine. The double room my daughter had was lovely and big. Tea and coffee was stocked up daily (hot chocolate was lush). Walls are quite thin so if you\'re a light sleeper I suggest earplugs! Shower. Oh my word the shower!!! So powerful I had to turn it right down. My hubby always insists on a mega hot shower and even he had to turn the temp and power down!! Amazing. Breakfast was excellent. Cooked by Sam, and served up by Jenny. So so nice. Bless them they even got up early on our last day to cook us breakfast as we had to leave by 8am. We had arranged parking which was £5 per night for a space just literally a minute\'s walk up the hill. Perhaps the only downside was other guests. Banging doors and shouting at ridiculous oclock when they came in. But then it IS Blackpool.Absolutely magnificent place to stay and we will deffo go back there next time. Winter Gardens/Town Centreliterally 2 mins walk away.

Reviewer:Mrs. june murray | Sat 9th Apr 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely people and clean quality room.. And made you very welcome! Definitely recommend it and would go again whenever I go back to Blackpool.

Reviewer:Miss. abbie mcilroy| Sun 21st Feb 2016


Lovely little B&B - Rating 5/5

A very friendly welcome, a brilliant price, parking was sorted for us, situated in a perfect spot, would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. Caz Paice Whitehouse | Sun 13th Sep 2015


50TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are nicely decorated.Good breakfast and parking nearby.Would recommend.Thanks :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison KING | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Tregenna Blackpool for two nights last weekend and was highly satisfied with our choice of hotel, we received a warm welcome from the very friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Fantastic Accomodation! - Rating 5/5

Fab place, stayed here for one night whilst in Blackpool on my hen party with 10 of my friends. The owners are a lovely couple who couldn\'t do enough to help us. Great choice of breakfast and lovely clean rooms. If we ever need overnight accommodation in Blackpool again we know where we will go! Cannot recommend enough!Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Miss. Sara Mitchell | Mon 18th May 2015


excellent- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the tregenna hotel in Blackpool. Really warm welcome & lovely & cosy room, was really clean & overall a brilliant stay. Lovely breakfast to top the stay off :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Littler | Mon 13th Oct 2014


September Weekend - Rating 5/5

lovely bed & breakfast.warm welcome and inviting.Room very clean and comfy.Breakfast was very tasty and sausages were fabby. Location is great for all attractions.Would definately recommend and come back to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag Henry | Wed 1st Oct 2014


A little gem of a b&b - Rating 5/5

brilliant hotel, delightful owners, excellent location right in the centre, superb breakfast. highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Bradberry | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome from a lovely couple. Clean and comfortable stay with lovely breakfast. Would stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Vikki Willmore | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Great Value For Money - Rating 4/5

If you want to stay somewhere that offers great value for money, stay at the Tregenna hotel. The staff were very friendly. Found the room to be of a good size and very clean. This hotel is in a great location as only 5 minutes walk from the beach. I would definately stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie Lindsley | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Fantastic hotel!- Rating 5/5

Stayed for the night to watch a concert at Blackpool Opera House. Amazing location for WinterGardens, Blackpool Tower and the Central Pier. Double room with ensuite- room was gorgeous :) Breakfast was great plenty of choice and a lovely dining room. All staff freibdly, welcoming. Even helped my hubby in with the bags after showing him where to park. Thank you will definitely be booking again for a longer stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Amy Buckley | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


Dance Competition and girlie weekend :D - Rating 5/5

Our second visit for my daughter and I. Yet again welcomed from the moment we were at the door to when we left. Pleasant room. Lovely, clean and comfortable. Plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate too. 5 minute walk from the Winter Gardens. Will be booking again for next year once I know date of dance competition. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kirsteen Hughes | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Childrens Dance Weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay, central to everything around the Tower, Winter Gardens, Theatre etc. Fantastic hosts, wonderful breakfast and clean amenities, will definately look to book again when visiting Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Hadley | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Wonderful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife came to Blackpool for a weekend away and our hotel was perfect, Sam & Jenny are great hosts & made us feel welcome the minute we walked through the door, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was great with lots of variety and our room was so beautiful and comfortable. Will definitely book again when we return to Blackpool. Seven hours of travel up from Bristol was definitely worth it to stay in such a lovely hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Harvey | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Dance weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly atmosphere, a+ cleanliness, and beds comfortable.Be back next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Knight | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

From the time we arrived until the time we left our stay was lovely. We were made to feel welcome as soon as the door was opened. The bed we slept in was one of the comfiest I have been in and breakfast was hot and tasty.I recommend anyone to stay here and we will certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Roberts | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay, nice, warm and friendly. we recommend the tregenna to all, will be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelMerrington | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Central Location & Good value Hotel - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 5 sisters, staying in 3 single room & one twin.The Hotel is very centrally located being a 5 minute walk to shopping area (Houndshill Shopping Centre) & Winter Gardens. Rooms are spotlessly clean with lots of teabags, coffee & milk supplied. The House is very warm and lots of hot water & good showers.Sam & Jenny are wonderful hosts, very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.One of our party had fallen and broken a bone in her pelvis a few days before we arrived & Sam lent her a walking stick which was an absolute Godsend & very much appreciated.Breakfast is the usual fare - juice, cereal & Fry with lots of everything available.An extremely good value, centrally located, hotel with a warm & friendly welcome from the hosts - full marks & much thanks to both Sam & Jenny for a wonderful weekend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Martina Campbell | Mon 7th Oct 2013


excellent - Rating 5/5

Love the hotel very clean breakfast was lovely . had such a warm welcome Jenny and Sam are so nice and I will be going back .

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Richardson | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Rebellion 2013 - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay, rooms extremely comfortable and spacious. Lovely food. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived when Jenny greeted us on a first name basis. Will definitely come back!!Thank you :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Jaki Bratt | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 very enjoyable nights at The Tregenna August 2013. We had a very friendly welcome,the room and facilities were excellent and the breakfast couldn't be faulted. Would definately stay here again. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Higgs | Tue 13th Aug 2013


treggenna - Rating 5/5

The hotel was just what you expect for a b and b in Blackpool very clean but a bit dated but would definitely stay again.the owners were very friendly and food lovely I prefer the way they do a buffet for breakfast no hanging about and get what you want.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Prater | Mon 10th Jun 2013


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners, nice clean bedroom and finished off with lovely breakfast before leaving.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Price | Mon 13th May 2013


Wonderful place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Amazingly friendly and helpful hosts. From the moment we arrived they couldn't do enough to help - from assisting us with our luggage to giving us suggestions and directions, they went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Facilities were clean and breakfast was superb. Great place to stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Nicole Cawley | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean rooms,very friendly owners and an excellent breakfast, will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Angela Neilson | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Lovely Stay at The Tregenna - Rating 5/5

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at the Tregenna. I cannot fault it, quality and value are excellent and the hosts are friendly and so very helpful. I would definitley return and will recommend to friends and family.Thanks to Jill and Sam for a very pleasant week-end

Response

Thanks for the review, glad you all enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you all again.Jenny

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Jones | Mon 4th Mar 2013


Tregenna Hotel - Rating 5/5

My wife planned this week-end to meet up with her family, and as they had stayed at the Tregenna before, decided to return as they had a very warm welcome from the hosts Jenny and Sam. This was my first visit, and I was very impressed by what I saw, from parking allocation to breakfast and all in between, Sam and Jenny are very convivial hosts. We will definitely return to Tregenna on our next visit to BlackpoolBill Jones

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Jones | Mon 4th Mar 2013


Very comfortable, friendly and good price - Rating 4/5

The hotel was right next to the sea, and the people there were friendly and hospitable. The bed was comfy and I had my own en-suite shower and toilet facilities. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Stacy Larkin | Fri 1st Feb 2013


- Rating 0/5

A lovely friendly hotel, easy for the centre of Blackpool.... A lovely couple who own the hotel...Great buffet style breakfast..Warm and very clean...and comfory beds...

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Hudson | Tue 4th Dec 2012


November dance festival - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome as always with Sam and Jenny. Clean rooms and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Webb | Sun 18th Nov 2012


The Tregenna - Rating 4/5

I was made very welcome, the room was comfortsble, the breakfast was very good and served in a plesant dining room.Overall my experience of hospitlity at the Tregenna was good and would stay again should I return to Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Lawrence | Fri 9th Nov 2012


Great Stay at Tregenna - Rating 5/5

I had a really good stay at 'The Tregenna Blackpool' last week. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Whittaker | Wed 7th Nov 2012


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from the hosts, assistance with my case to a comfortable room with en suite, plenty of choice and plenty to eat for breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and would return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa Garlick | Mon 29th Oct 2012


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming hotel rooms basic but very clean. Shower superb hot and powerful, easy to use. No complaints at all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey Brindley | Fri 26th Oct 2012


A very good hotel- Rating 4/5

A lovely family run hotel, jenny and sam arevery approachable, and nothing is too much trouble, tregenna is clean throughout and the breakfast is also very good, we would definitely return to tregenna when we go back to blackpool

Reviewer:Mr. David Weedop | Fri 19th Oct 2012


Tregenna Blackpool - Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay at the Tregenna hotel. The hosts Jenny and Sam were excellent, and very helpful, nothing was a problem for them to do for your. My room was very comfortable and the other members of my party were very happy with all. The breakfast was very good, overall a great hotel for the price.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Jones | Mon 1st Oct 2012


nice place - Rating 3/5

Nice and clean although the beds were very squeeky so everytime you rolled over it woke you up. Location is very good, lovely people, fab breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. Lorna Brown | Mon 17th Sep 2012


EXCELLENT - Rating 3/5

EXCELLENT STAY AT THE TREGENNA COULDN'T BE MADE MORE WELCOME FROM THE LOVELY COUPLE WHO RUN IT. WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT TIME WE ARE IN BLACKPOOL

Reviewer:Miss. Heather Thomson | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Darts Weed - Rating 5/5

The couple who run the hotel are very friendly, nothing was too much of a problem for them!The rooms were lovely, well looked after and clean.I would highly recommend this hotel and I plan to stay here again in the future!

Response

Hi, Thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you all again hopefully again soon.Jenny and Sam

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Slevin | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Spotless room, great value for money, lovely breakfast and warm and friendly hosts. Only negative was not staying for longer!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Shaw-wright | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Tregenna - Rating 5/5

Fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Thackeray | Mon 30th Apr 2012


very good- Rating 5/5

excelent

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey Brindley | Fri 28th Oct 2011


Ticks all the boxes. - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice. Clean, superb location, friendly hosts and a hearty breakfast to start the day. What more can you ask?

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Miller | Mon 23rd May 2011